webinar register page

Partnering to Drive Pandemic R&D
Deutsche Stiftung Weltbevoelkerung (DSW), Pandemic Action Network, and PATH invite you to participate in a closed virtual convening: Partnering to Drive Pandemic Research and Development, on June 1, 2022, at 9:30-11:00am EDT, 3:30-5:00pm CET, 4:30-6:00pm EAT.

The COVID-19 pandemic has made indisputable the vital role of research and development (R&D) in preventing and responding to pandemics and other global health threats. Without a forward-looking and robust pipeline of vaccines, diagnostics, and therapeutics against emerging disease threats — coupled with systems to guarantee equal access to scientific breakthroughs to all people, everywhere — the world will be caught flat-footed during the next global health emergency.

This convening will bring together leaders from global, national, and regional R&D organizations, to discuss their work to ensure the world is prepared to respond to pandemic threats. Speakers include:
- Agnes Molnar, Deputy Head of Unit responsible for HERA.2 Intelligence Gathering, Analysis and Innovation, European Union (EU) Health Emergency Preparedness and Response Authority (HERA)
- Gary Disbrow, Director, Biomedical Advanced Research and Development Authority (BARDA)
- Isaac T. Chikwanha, Senior Director, Investment Strategy, Access & Delivery, Global Health Innovative Technology Fund (GHIT Fund)
- Melanie Saville, Executive Director of Vaccine R&D, Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovations (CEPI)
- Prof. Charles Wiysonge, Vice Chair, Global Research Collaboration for Infectious Disease Preparedness (GloPID-R)

Jun 1, 2022 09:30 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Advocacy and Policy PATH.